ABA's Birding News >> South Africa

South Africa bird news by date

Updated on September 22, 2014, 2:40 am  |  View page in digest format ("Siler-style")

Want to easily find posts that mention ABA rare birds? Choose a code below:

ABA Code 2 Birds  |  ABA Code 3 Birds  |  ABA Code 4 Birds  |  ABA Code 5 Birds


22 Sep: @ 02:31:33 RE: Request for ID [David Allan David.Allan@durban.gov.za [sabirdnet]]
22 Sep: @ 00:34:03  Soutpansberg-Limpopo September Trip Report ['Samson Mulaudzi' samson@birdingsoutpansberg-venda.co.za [sabirdnet]]
21 Sep: @ 11:58:04  Golwe picnic campsite weekend birding story [christopher Nethonzhe chrisneth@vodamail.co.za [sabirdnet]]
19 Sep: @ 09:50:20  Request for ID [1 Attachment] ['Stan Madden' stmadden@telkomsa.net [sabirdnet]]
19 Sep: @ 07:39:42  48 new pictures from Tanzania [Per Holmen holmenp@gmail.com [sabirdnet]]
19 Sep: @ 02:28:11  Mussel ID help please [1 Attachment] ['Dr. Ursula Franke' praxis@ursula-franke.de [sabirdnet]]
18 Sep: @ 03:38:01  Anne Albatross Pelagic Trip Report 13 September 2014 [Anne Gray gray-ad@mweb.co.za [sabirdnet]]
17 Sep: @ 11:23:48  Urgent Kowa spotting scope repairs [Vincent Ward inguzi_sa@hotmail.com [sabirdnet]]
16 Sep: @ 23:30:17  Reminder: raffle for seabird conservation [1 Attachment] ['Trevor Hardaker' hardaker@mweb.co.za [sabirdnet]]
15 Sep: @ 09:14:09  Celebrate Our Seas Festival 6-12 October ['Christina Hagen' christina.hagen@birdlife.org.za [sabirdnet]]
15 Sep: @ 08:32:28  black oystercatchers ['Barry' barry@skytec.co.za [sabirdnet]]
15 Sep: @ 04:18:21  Trip Report Soutpansberg-14 September 2014 ['Samson Mulaudzi' samson@birdingsoutpansberg-venda.co.za [sabirdnet]]
15 Sep: @ 03:45:50  Eurasian hobby - Delta Park [Chris Roche - Wilderness Safaris chrisr@wilderness.co.za [sabirdnet]]
14 Sep: @ 09:06:42  final book sale [1 Attachment] ['T.B.' royalsunangel@gmail.com [sabirdnet]]
12 Sep: @ 10:25:55  Cape Eagle Owls-Grahamstown [Nicolette Forbes nicolette@mer.co.za [sabirdnet]]
12 Sep: @ 06:15:33  Birding Trip Report Soutpansberg and Punda Maria ['Samson Mulaudzi' samson@birdingsoutpansberg-venda.co.za [sabirdnet]]
11 Sep: @ 04:01:04  Anne Albatross Pelagic Trip Report 7 September 2014 [Anne Gray gray-ad@mweb.co.za [sabirdnet]]
10 Sep: @ 08:38:07  [SABN] Swallow-tailed bee-eater near Crooks' Corner, Kruger [Chris Roche - Wilderness Safaris chrisr@wilderness.co.za [sabirdnet]]
09 Sep: @ 07:11:38  A.A Pelagic Trip on 13/14 September [Anne Gray gray-ad@mweb.co.za [sabirdnet]]
09 Sep: @ 03:22:15  RE: Story about an African Goshawk - Follow-up [birds43.4siteplanning@gmail.com [sabirdnet]]
09 Sep: @ 01:44:04  Brilliant biography of top birder ['Helm van Zijl' helmgill@mweb.co.za [sabirdnet]]
08 Sep: @ 08:10:19 Re: Story about an African Goshawk - LONG ['AM Cousins' amcousins@mweb.co.za [sabirdnet]]
08 Sep: @ 07:11:46  Story about an African Goshawk - LONG [birds43.4siteplanning@gmail.com [sabirdnet]]
08 Sep: @ 02:22:08 RE: P C Goshawk ring [Dalena Mostert dalenam@westfaliafruit.co.za [sabirdnet]]
08 Sep: @ 01:40:57  Mystery Raptor [Paul Bartho p.bartho@gmail.com [sabirdnet]]
06 Sep: @ 14:08:46 RE: P C Goshawk ring ['Mark D. Anderson' ceo@birdlife.org.za [sabirdnet]]
06 Sep: @ 13:30:45  P C Goshawk ring ['Pieter la Grange' lagrange.pieter@gmail.com [sabirdnet]]
06 Sep: @ 11:21:04  Pigeon Valley continues to provide good birding [Crispin Hemson crispinhemson@ymail.com [sabirdnet]]
05 Sep: @ 13:11:45  Bald Ibis for dinner ['Pieter la Grange' lagrange.pieter@gmail.com [sabirdnet]]
05 Sep: @ 07:16:09  One month left before the Celebrate our Seas Festival ['Christina Hagen' christina.hagen@birdlife.org.za [sabirdnet]]
05 Sep: @ 03:00:01  AA Pelagic Trip on Sunday 7 September [Anne Gray gray-ad@mweb.co.za [sabirdnet]]
04 Sep: @ 02:31:06 RE: European Nightjar ['Etienne Marais' birding@birding.co.za [sabirdnet]]
03 Sep: @ 04:19:55  Anne Albatross Pelagic Trip Report 17.08.2014 [Anne Gray gray-ad@mweb.co.za [sabirdnet]]
02 Sep: @ 23:56:18 Re: Karoo Thrush [2 Attachments] [James Higginson thekwini42@yahoo.com [sabirdnet]]
02 Sep: @ 01:55:37 Re: Karoo Thrush ['Bryan Groom' bmgroom@telkomsa.net [sabirdnet]]
02 Sep: @ 01:07:58 RE: Karoo Thrush ['Lynette rens' lynetter@xsinet.co.za [sabirdnet]]
02 Sep: @ 00:33:05  Karoo Thrush [James Higginson thekwini42@yahoo.com [sabirdnet]]
01 Sep: @ 09:54:57  Cape Vultures near Underberg [leiseganggi@mobileemail.vodafonesa.co.za [sabirdnet]]
01 Sep: @ 08:53:43  European Nightjar [Paul Bartho p.bartho@gmail.com [sabirdnet]]
31 Aug: @ 04:25:08  Hwange National Park [Billy Gray bgray@peermont.com [sabirdnet]]
31 Aug: @ 02:19:17  Peru and Galapagos trip report ['Vrey, Pieter' pieter.vrey@parexel.com [sabirdnet]]
30 Aug: @ 11:23:32  African Birdlife magazine ['Mark D. Anderson' ceo@birdlife.org.za [sabirdnet]]
28 Aug: @ 15:39:13  Secretarybirds - comical sighting [leiseganggi@mobileemail.vodafonesa.co.za [sabirdnet]]
28 Aug: @ 04:53:09  Our Greater Stripies are Back ['Johan Slabbert' johanslabbert@vodamail.co.za [sabirdnet]]
26 Aug: @ 15:25:43  The Ruffs are back. [Paul Bartho p.bartho@gmail.com [sabirdnet]]
26 Aug: @ 13:25:13  Yellowbilled Kites [Martin Oosthuizen martinoosthuizen0501@yahoo.com [sabirdnet]]
26 Aug: @ 12:07:10 Re: A new bird for the region (Namibia) ['James McFarlane' plover3@polka.co.za [sabirdnet]]
26 Aug: @ 08:03:22  Cancellation of e-mails ['rkrode@icon.co.za' rkrode@icon.co.za [sabirdnet]]
26 Aug: @ 02:52:44  A new bird for the region (Namibia) ['Etienne Marais' birding@birding.co.za [sabirdnet]]
25 Aug: @ 07:09:04  Suspension of emails [denjen@absamail.co.za [sabirdnet]]
25 Aug: @ 02:53:30  Wahlberg's Eagle at Thaba Metsi (Magaliesburg) [Francois Dreyer francoisdreyer@gmail.com [sabirdnet]]
24 Aug: @ 05:36:37  RFI: Agulhas Long-billed Lark near Struisbaai and Mossel Bay ['Dawie Kleynhans' dawiek@lantic.net [sabirdnet]]
24 Aug: @ 04:22:42  Raffle for seabird conservation [1 Attachment] ['Trevor Hardaker' hardaker@mweb.co.za [sabirdnet]]
23 Aug: @ 15:45:11  Latest post [Wolfgang Rohloff wolf.rohloff@gmail.com [sabirdnet]]
22 Aug: @ 16:49:37  receipt [1 Attachment] ['Process Department' tullemore@mweb.co.za [sabirdnet]]
19 Aug: @ 12:04:03  Narina Trogon - Nshongweni Dam [1 Attachment] ['Norman Freeman' nfprojects@telkomsa.net [sabirdnet]]
19 Aug: @ 11:52:19  Barn Owl chokes to death ['BirdLife Sisonke' birdlifesisonke@futurenet.co.za [sabirdnet]]
19 Aug: @ 10:43:21  Mystery Raptor [Paul Bartho p.bartho@gmail.com [sabirdnet]]
18 Aug: @ 23:06:47  Bird books for sale ['Trevor Hardaker' hardaker@mweb.co.za [sabirdnet]]
18 Aug: @ 07:18:16  Oceans of Life Photographic competition ['Christina Hagen (Moseley)' christina.hagen@birdlife.org.za [sabirdnet]]
17 Aug: @ 15:14:04  Bird diets ['Alan' al_and_jen@worldonline.co.za [sabirdnet]]


ABA RBA

ABA RBA




ABA RBA

FeedWind

Get Flight Calls, the ABA newsletter, delivered to your inbox each month...




Contact us.

  • 1618 West Colorado Avenue
  • Colorado Springs, CO 80904
  • Email: member@aba.org
  • Toll Free: (800) 850-2473
  • Phone: (719) 578-9703
  • Fax: (719) 578-1480